Enjoy the Journey Instead of Worrying About the Destination!

download (1)

Hello Friends!
A new week has started. In the previous week I was constantly thinking of the outcome of an incident that recently occurred. I invested a lot my time in thinking that how will it be when I would encounter that person again after years. What would I say , how would I react , what would I ask? Even I tried to decide that What would I wear that day if it would be a planned meeting.. (I din’t use the word “Wasted” because it was again a learning for me ) Somehow many times I caught myself thinking about this hypothetical situation during my days. Today morning I was evoked by a thought that Why am I thinking so much about an event which has the probability of occurrence after many years or may be after decades. Rather I should focus on making the best of the days that I am having now. I don’t know whether I’ll be alive to witness that day, then why am I making plans?
I realize that it happens many times when we focus a lot on the outcome of something and somehow we forget to enjoy the process. For Example- Let say we enjoy the company of a person but we fear of loosing him/her. The destination is “Separation in Future” but the Journey is “This Present Good Time”.Don’t let your fear vanish your existing good moments, if the person is worth to be with then spend good time with that one and leave rest on time. Be as good as you can , give your best. Trust me, You will remember this journey forever even after getting separated!! And you will become a “good memory” for other person too. 🙂 

We all have heard it many times that we should enjoy our present but we forget this every now and then. The thoughts about Destination should not demolish the beauty of the journey. When we focus on the long term result of something then most of the times we end up imagining 90% of negative outcomes and we actually visualize ourselves fighting the odds then. In my first post I discussed about the power of imagination, and when we focus a lot on the outcome, unknowingly we invite negativity and unpleasant situations to our future. Avoid it as much as you can. I am not saying that we should not plan our future or we should not stay prepared for the situations. But don’t focus “Too Much” on any result. Everyday has its own glory, why not to cherish all that we are receiving everyday, instead of constantly waiting for the occurrence of an event in our future.

Life comes with many twists and turns, this is what makes it interesting and memorable. We are human and life is much more for us than Waking Up, Eating and Sleeping again every night. We have got senses to experience the things ,sometimes pleasant and sometimes extremely painful ones . But when we focus a lot on a particular situation than somehow we miss the series of good things that might be happening around in between. I am not a firm believer of destiny but we should leave few things on “Time” and keep on enjoying everyday that comes into our lives.
Leave few things on time .Try to be as good as you expect others to be with you. Try to be as perfect as you want others to be when they serve you. Treat others same as you want them to treat you. If You play your part honestly, if you will do the justice with all who will join you during the journey of your life then the outcome of every event will be a pleasant one for you, be it your personal life or professional.
As I always sayDo Good, Be Good and Expect Good to Happen!

Hope you will free yourself from being over worried about your future. Have a great week ahead!!

download.jpg

More Later,

4 thoughts on “Enjoy the Journey Instead of Worrying About the Destination!

    • Dear Priyansh,
      Thanks for the encouragement. I couldn’t find your page anywhere on wordpress. So I sent you a detailed mail having the links of some presentations on the subject matter.
      Hope it will enrich your knowledge.

      Like

  1. Your ideas are positive. My suggestion is to your presentation. Consider space between different thoughts and paragraphs like a pause when you are speaking. Writing does not allow you vocal variety of course but you don’t want your readers to be intimidated by unbroken words.
    Strong vocabulary and I sense a warm voice to your work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

