I Will Rise…

images
I have been a part of history for you,
Nothing left to be said and nothing due,
I remember the twisted trues and all the lies,
The betrayal broke me then but I’ll still rise….
I remember the words that worked as sword,
It still pains when I look to that wound.
I remember those sleepless nights, Shoulders falling down like teardrops. 
The Weakened me by my soulful cries.
I remember the last sight when you killed me with your stranger eyes.
I remember everything but hopes just springing high,I have come a long way now and soon I’ll rise..Away from the chains of history’s shame, I will rise.
Up from a past that’s rooted in pain, I will rise.
I’m a deep ocean, leaping and wide, Welling and moving I bear in the tide.
Leaving behind all those drifts and fear ,Before my final day to go to the other “way” I’ll rise…  

One thought on “I Will Rise…

Leave a Reply

